Project Team

The Comprehensive Plan Update team consists of City of Republic staff, third-party consultants, and an Advisory Committee made up of community members & stakeholders.

City of Republic Staff

Garrett Tyson

Community Development Director

Community Development Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3150

gtyson@republicmo.com

Garrett Brickner

Engineer In Training 

Public Works Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3400

gbrickner@republicmo.com

Karen Haynes

Principal Planner

Community Development Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3150

khaynes@republicmo.com

Duane Compton

Fire Chief

Fire Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3800

dcompton@republicmo.com

Jason Davis

Water Superintendent

Public Works Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3440

jdavis@republicmo.com

Jared Keeling

Assistant City Administrator

Parks & Recreation Director

Parks & Recreation Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3500

jkeeling@republicmo.com

Jennafer Mayfield

Community Outreach Superintendent

Parks & Recreation Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3500

jmayfield@republicmo.com

Brian Sells

Police Chief

Police Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3900

bsells@republicmo.com

Josh Jones

GIS Technician

Public Works Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3400

jcjones@republicmo.com

Craig Lusby

Wastewater Superintendent

Public Works Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3461

clusby@republicmo.com

Andrew Nelson

Public Works Director

Public Works Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3400

anelson@republicmo.com

Chris Tabor

Contract Planner

Community Development Department

City of Republic, Missouri

417.732.3150

ctabor@republicmo.com

Third-Party Consultants

  • Planning Element (Housing, Retail, Industry):  TBD 

  • Planning Element (Stormwater):  Burns & McDonnell

  • Municipal Planning Element (Water, Wastewater):  Burns & McDonnell

  • Parks & Recreation Element:  Great River Engineering

Advisory Committee Members

© 2018 City of Republic, Missouri. Proudly created with Wix.com